Tags

,

Some of you know that I’ve been working on a project that’s near and dear to me for quite some time now. Well, I’m excited to finally share it. Here’s a first look at The Art of Baking: Oxheart—my book!

As my time at Oxheart comes to an end, I wanted to put my thoughts and memories on paper. I turned them into paintings, drawings, and collages. There is color. There are stories. There are recipes. There is more color. My good friend Sarah Belfort helped me capture the things that float inside my head. Marcella Arreaga, Ceci Norman, Siobhan Battye, and Melissa Kwan added a few splashes of their creativity. There’s a whole lot of love and reflection. The experience of opening Oxheart started me down a path of creativity. It’s helped me flourish as a person and as an artist.

I hope you grab a copy (for I’m only printing 300) and relive some of the memories of Oxheart we’ve made together. I want this book to inspire you, to spark your own creative path. Pre-order a copy at https://bread.blog.

If you’re wanting to follow other projects I’m working on, check in on karenman.org from time to time.

With much love and gratitude,
Karen